Month: July 2009

  • only if..

    it was all so easy.  The dream of a life I once had where i was calm and happy. 
    I'm sitting here 26 hours and no sleep.  the delirium is setting in and i have scars to prove it.
    I'm going to slip soon if i don't do something right.

    I'm going to starve, and find the meaning of poverty, the meaning of abandonment.
    I can't even put into words how i feel.  I don't even want to write it because of my shame.

    I am hiding a monster under my skin and everyone knows its there.
    who could i fool?
    not even myself.

    when i saw it thrown into the middle of the street.
    when i saw the love drift away from us.
    when i felt the pain it felt so intense it took me over and consumed me.

    im going to fall asleep and wake up to another day.
    it will be what i make it.  It will be more bearable.
    wont it?

  • its a funny thing

    love.
    feelings that remain in my memory like a skittle in a bag of m&m's.
    excitement.
    over abundance of emotion that has the power to slow or speed time.
    trust.
    confidence in each other allowing limitless truth.
    desire.
    fuels your pursuit of enjoyment.
    passion.
    the perfect drug.
    love.
    is haunting me.